Insense Soothing Torture CD


SKU: BLNCD007 Categories: , ,

Insense Soothing Torture CD

Hardcore-brutal vocals and hypnotic riffs are the captivating ingredients on the brand new Insense album, ‘Soothing Torture’. Less technical though more intense and pungent than their self-titled debut album from 2002, ‘Soothing Torture’ features ten ruthless tracks soaked in hazardous sonic soundscapes.

 Produced by the band’s vocalist / guitarist, Tommy Hjelm – himself responsible for earlier Norwegian Grammy and Alarm Award nominated and winning productions from bands such as JR Ewing, Amulet and Black Debbath, -‘Soothing Torture’ is reminiscent of Red Harvest’s paranoia-inducing riffs, Neurosis’ hypnotic aggression and Slipknot’s relentless determination and force. Though ‘Gasping For Air’ ‘The Forgiving Embrace’ and ‘I, Deviant’ with their ferocious and melodious blend, will have any respectable media playlist them on heavy rotation, the whole album is a labor of homogeneous excellence. ‘Soothing Torture’ – the powerful manifesto for the new wave of Norwegian heavy metal.

Officially Licensed Insense Merchandise
Band - Insense
Genres - Seen Live, Progressive Metal, Math Metal, Metalcore, Death Metal
Product Code - BLNCD007

All our licensed merch is packed and posted directly by our small team at our Manchester unit. Each order is hand folded and packed in recyclable paper packaging or biodegradable bags and then sent via Royal Mail.

We aim to post your merch items within 5 - 7 working days (Mon - Fri), although this sometimes may be longer during busy periods, if you have not recieved your order within 21 days please get in touch with us - .

Please contact us if you require your order sooner for some reason, such as a special event / birthday / gig etc. and we'll try accomodate.